Early years.. …

Early years.. Nursery School

I attended Divine Saviour Roman Catholic School Nursery in Broomfield Rise. There were penguins everywhere (nuns) which also featured later on in my schooling. I distinctly recall being forced to eat with a spoon when I was between 3 and 4 years old. I’d been using a knife and fork for some time. That’s my first recollection of feeling that nuns were likely to make life difficult…

divine saviour nursery

Around that time, I recall being given a Mr Whippy Ice cream cone whilst in mum and dad’s back garden and bursting into tears when the ice cream fell on the floor and I was left holding the cone!

Quote | This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

